Dear Hubby……….

You are not the perfect man-

You crib at every extra pie spent,

And at every car dent!

You swear at every rule-breaker  

On the road,

And at every cheat on board!

But-

You tolerate me with a simple smile

Whenever I am an irrational child!

When I am swimming in a pool of rage,

You quietly turn the page.

When I experiment my cooking expertise,

You simply act at ease.

Dear Hubby,

As the world celebrates the ‘spirit’ of womanhood,

I salute your spirit of ‘husbandhood’.

I salute the perfect husband in you

For, without you,

I wouldn’t have been a mother, daughter-in-law, wife…….

And would have lost a precious family life!

Thank you for tolerating the ‘irrational child’

Even if it made you go wild;

Thank you for holding me

As I stumble on every block seen or unseen.

Thank you for all the love, patience and understanding,

Thank you for teaching me-

Life is all about loving!

About writingsfromira

A writer with a deep set passion for playing with words. Words are like beads which when threaded together make a beautiful necklace that need careful handling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dear Hubby……….

  1. Thanks for letting me feel that I am your SIGNIFICANT better half! 🙂

  2. Kapil says:

    Lovely pic too, both of you in very traditional South Indian outfits. And as things would have it, your first written creation on this blog, a beautiful poem, extolling the virtues of your hubby. Brilliant !

  3. Kapil says:

    he…he !!!!! Nice one ! sweet little tribute to your other half couldn’t have come in a better way, at least as of now.

  4. PRASHANT GUPTA says:

    Just wonderful…………………

  5. Deepa says:

    really nice poem indira!

Leave a comment